Awards and Honours

Awards and Honours

AFOMP Awards

  1. AFOMP Best Paper Award for three top best paper presentations.
  2. AFOMP Best Poster Award for three top best poster presentations.

AMPI Awards

  1. Dr.Ramaiah Naidu Memorial Oration Award:
    This award is given in the memory of first medical physicist of India, Dr.Ramaiah Naidu. This award was instituted by AMPI in 1992. This award is given to a Life member of AMPI over 55yrs of age with minimum 20yrs of experience in the field of medical physics with a renowned scientific record and clinical experience.
  2. AMPI best paper Award:
    This award is given to best oral and paper presentators as decided by scientific committee. A sum of Rs.10000/- is given to the candidates which is financed by American Society of Medical Physicist subject to the various conditions of the AMPI association.
  3. AMPI Meritorious Medical Physicist Award:
    This award was constituted in 1999 which is given to the Medical Physicist who is doing commendable job in rural areas with limited resources. This award carry a cash prize of Rs.10000/- and a citation.
  4. AMPI Dr M.S. Agarwal Young Investigator Award:
    This award was instituted in 2005 to encourage young Medical Physicists. An amount of Rs.10000/- is given to AMPI life member less than 35yrs of age for good quality publications in referred journal.

Certificate of Attendance

A certificate of attendance will be issued to all delegates who attend the conference.

ICTP Partial Travel Grant

AOCMP-AMPCON 2017 Organising committee is pleased to announce five partial travel grants of Euro 200 each from OEA countries of Asia.

The last date of submission of application is 23rd September, 2017.

Delegates may download the Application, Terms & Conditions.